The living desert

What am I doing on a day off? Exactly, going into the desert. Into the sand. Because I don’t live in the desert or something like that. Whatever.
image
8:30 am we start. Charly’s living desert tour. First animal: a spider
The White Lady
image
The guide has to dig a hole in the sand for the second one.
image
And look what it is: a Gecko
image
Next one: Lizard
image
Baby Chameleon, probably a week old on the next picture.
image
But all of us were still waiting to see the snake.
image
But the sidewinder snake hides quiet well in the sand.
image
Can you see it?
image
It’s definitely moving sidewise.
image
After a light lunch after the living desert tour, we jumped in the car and drove into the Namib-Naukluft Parc. To see the moon landscape and the Welwitschia Mirabilis.
image
It was hot. Very hot compared to town. That’s why we decided to have a sundowner at Tiger Reef. What a beautiful winter sunset!
image
While the night goes on, we are hopping from one bar to another until we end up in the Afrikaans bar Vintage. One, two, three songs later, Anja and me are dancing to „Marmor, Stein und Eisen bricht“. Really? Yes, I am serious. I said Afrikaans bar yes. But do you hear that? „Schwarze Natascha nur du-“ ok, it’s definitely time to go home. Obviously not, because who can get me off the dance floor? I never said, that I can dance, but I love dancing. And apparently I’m even getting there with the Afrikaans songs. Yes, I love music. Good vibes. Friends. Having fun. Enjoying life.
Good night!

Kommentar verfassen

