You may leave africa, but africa never leaves you

Finally I’m writing an article for all my friends I met while travelling through africa and who asked me to write my blog in english. I’m still not perfect in english, so please just accept my mistakes 😉
I just want to say thank you. Thank you to all of you, because you made my trip amazing. You were the reason why I never felt lonely while travelling alone. Thank you!
Thank you to Anne (Hollands) and Andrea (Norway) who travelled with me in my very first days in africa! We lived together our first contact with the african culture and laughed a lot together.

image

Thank you to Rabea and Tamara, my two suisse sisters who lived with me two months in Ghana. It was an amazing time – with and without water!

image

And thank you to another suisse girl who helped me the first days in the small village Langbinsi and who celebrated Christmas with me. We had a lot of fun together, especially working in the clinic.

image

In this time I travelled with Hannah from Germany who did a really good job in another small village in the north of Ghana. We had quiet a lot of fun on a horrible long bus ride up to the hippos.

image

And finally my last travel mate in Ghana and one who is still there, who is still living in Langbinsi and who is still teaching the children. Marie, from Belgium. I don’t know what to say, because it was just so much we went through together. We teased each other like all the time and had so much to laugh. One person person we met said about us „you are so funny, you two girls, I could write a whole book about you!“ Yeah that’s it. It was so funny to have somebody with the same sarcasm around me. Thank you!
Ah and I’m still proud that you survived a boot trip with 20 germans! I still don’t know how you did this 😀

image

Then my trip from Daressalam to Cape town started. When I booked my flights I didn’t know how to get from Tansania to South africa. I didn’t knew anything about southern africa at this point. Had no idea how to travel from one point to another. I just went there without any plans. And I did it. I just lived from one day to another and I have to say it was amazing. Amazing because I met so many interesting people during travelling from one place to another that I never got bored. Never felt lonely. And never felt home sick.
I will try to name the people I met on the way. Sorry if I forgot one. It’s not that I don’t like you. It’s just I met probably to many people in such a short time that it’s impossible to name all of them. If you’re not named and you travelled with me- anyway THANK YOU!
Thanks to Kyle (South Corea) who travelled with me through Sansibar, who saw me failing in waterskiing and finally succeeding. I wish you best for the rest of your world trip!

image

Thanks to the german guys who went with me to the rock Restaurant on Sansibar.

image

And then thanks to the funny group who did with me the amazing safari in the serengeti. Dave from the UK, Aniko from Vienna and Bea and Fabian from Spain. It was just so funny with our guide Innocent whom we named guilty 😀

image

After that I travelled with the train to Sambia and met in Livingstone Rob (from New York) and Bernard (from Jo’burg) who helped me to forget my broken camera. It was nice to meet you, Bernard, again in South africa. And thanks for the day trip to lake Eland!

image

In Sambia I met also this american girl named Angel. To be honest we met in the Sambesi. We did the white water rafting together after you decided to change the boot. It was so funny to swim with you through the whirlpools! I’m looking forward to see you in Germany during your world trip. Don’t miss that country 😉

image

On the bus from Sambia to Namibia I met this friendly australian couple with whom I travelled together for almost one week. So sad that we couldn’t hire a car, it would have been so much fun, but it was still a nice time! Thanks to you two!

image

And it was so much fun to see you again. First met on Sansibar and then again in the middle of the desert on a dune!

image

Then I say thank you to all the people in Swakopmund who made it an amazing time staying there.
Thank you so much Jamie (from the USA) for bringing me safe through Jo’burg down town. You survived with me the horrible long bus ride from Maun up to Johannesburg and it was really nice talking to you.
In the end I was supposed to travel with Christian and Steffi through South Africa, but Steffi never reached us, because she got sick in Mocambique. Get well soon!

image

It was so much fun to travel with this small shitty car all these bad roads we found on the way!
And finally thanks to the three blond swedish girls Ida, Frida and Maya who gave me a lift in Maun to reach my bus! Yesterday we met again in Cape Town and went out together. Thank you for this amazing last night in Africa, it was so much fun with you girls. Looking forward to see you again somewhere in the world 😉

image

Now, I’m sitting at the airport, waiting for my flight and I also want to say thanks to you, as my follower. Thanks for reading all my stories. Thanks for giving me such a good feedback, it pushed me never to stop writing.
And just one thing before I leave this continent – you will hear soon again from me. I promise you! And It will be interesting. So keep checking my website 😉

Ein Gedanke zu “You may leave africa, but africa never leaves you

Kommentar verfassen

